The travelling orange…

For the last 5 days, excluding the weekend, I have been putting an orange in my son’s lunch box: each night, when I wash it, I find the orange still sat there. I wash the lunch box and put it back in, only to find it comes home again the same night. And so on. How long might this game go on? I’m tempted to just keep putting it in, until it goes green and moldy. It’s already looking a bit the worse for wear: shrivelled in fact. It’s a battle of wills: who will crack first and put the orange in the compost? I already know it will be me.

5 Comments

Filed under General, Musings on Life

5 responses to “The travelling orange…

  1. Let it dry and shrivel, then put it in his stocking and pretend it’s a walnut πŸ™‚

  2. maybe I will panda …. tee hee πŸ˜‰

  3. Ha ha. My husband has an apple like this. πŸ˜‰

  4. Pingback: Guest Blogger – FatW gets mean all over her own ass! (oh my god that sounds disgusting!) | ruleofstupid

Leave a Reply

