Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

wonderful-readership-award2

Thanks to lovely Rarasaur for nominating me for this award: find her, and the other nominees here.

So here is what WTMRA winner must do as a recipient of this award:

  • Display the logo on his/her post/page and/or sidebar
  • The Nominee must finish this sentence and post: ”A Great reader is…”
  • Nominate 4 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days (1 week) – this can be done at any rate during the week. It can be ALL on one day or a few on one day and a few on another day, etc., naming his or her nominees on a post or on posts during the 1 week period.
  • The Nominee shall make these rules, or amended rules, keeping to the spirit of the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award, known to each reader s/he nominates.

So what makes a great reader?

A great reader is a child poring over the captions in a picture book, sounding out the phonemes with a new speech bubble of a mouth, forming the ‘o’ in Cheerios, the ‘c’ in ‘c-a-t’ and the kicking ‘k’ in kicking  because this is where it all begins for me, you and everyone who understands that words shape us, make us, take us to places where planes do not land and trains cannot travail…

It still feels a little odd to be nominating, or receiving awards: I’m so new to this and have only a small band of followers, but I’m going to go for it this time! So, here goes….
1) I’d like to nominate Danuiseult for her beautifully readable autobiopsy, which often makes me laugh and cry at the same time.

2) For making me laugh a lot, and having a post entitled ‘Thinking is hard: lets have bad sex’ the wonderful Teeny Bikini and her jigglybits

3) A wordsmith who inspires me to read, and write, daily: susanldaniels

4) And finally, because I am utterly, utterly fearless and don’t give a damn if he shouts at me because he’s brilliant, the one and only panda- with- attitude, that’s right folks, Ruleofstupid (I’m not doing this for you stupid, it’s for me and I mean it)

So, there we are, I’m done….it’s up to you what you do with it: you can enjoy it, ignore it, whatever but I’ve enjoyed writing this post and like getting awards. Not because they massage my ego, but because they make me feel part of something wonderful: the big, shiny blogosphere, which is often easier to be in than the real world and a darn sight friendlier. Peace and love to all…from FatW

22 Comments

Filed under General

22 responses to “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

    • I nominated you too! Do as you will with it: just wanted to say thanks for all the ridiculous belly laughing you make me do 😀

      • My bad. I missed it. I just wanted to congratulate you. Thank you soooooo much for your kindness. I appreciate it. I am just happy to be able to meet and read such talented writers like you. I find you very, very inspiring. I added you to my blogroll after I fell in love with the first poem….

      • S’ok lovely…nothing wrong with a bit of mutual appreciation…means a lot that you like my poetry: there’s much on here that’s better but I LOVE words and I think you do too 😀

  1. Right – ex-blog friend 😉
    You owe me a guest post Fatwah – so, now you’ve nominated me, your punishment is that you have to savage your own blog for a guest post on my blog!!
    Ha!
    (p.s. like the good reader bit… but are you being poetic with your travailing trains?!?! 😀 )

  2. congrats Face… and you are one brave lady (or a real sucker for punishment) nominating Panda… can’t wait to see his response… also I couldn’t agree with you more as to why you accepted your award… its not ego, its about the ‘family’ you have become a part of and being able to share with others that they matter, that what they write affects you and touches you just as what you write has affected and touched those who nominated you… *HUGZ*

  3. Congratulations Wind that’s what I shall call you as I can’t come to grips with Fatw and others call you face, so Wind it is (oh the good kind – the type that makes the leaves blow on the trees) not the one you say OMG who did that kind 😉

  4. 😀 I’m so glad you decided to accept the award and pass it on! It’s so much fun to see someone do something with the nomination. And I love your definition of a good reader! 🙂 As usual, you’ve painted such a vivid picture. Congrats again, and thank you for being so awesome!

    • Thanks rara…I was thrilled to get it: feel like I’ve made some wonderful new friends on here and want to join in all the fun fully. Panda is making my guest post on his blog a self savaging so any plumping of the ego gained from the award will be deflated by that! Peace, light and all things lush to you for 2013! 😀

  5. Pingback: Doodle Poetry: Face At The Window | rarasaur

Leave a Reply

