I loved this so much I had to re-blog…spoken just seems to express so beautifully and simply the profound lessons we all need to hear…

myspokenheart

fear

Nelson Mandela is a very smart man – however I just found out that the above quote is NOT his. It is actually from Marianne Williamson’s book  A Return To Love: Reflections on the Principles of A Course in Miracles (I have not read this book). In the quote above it states it is our personal power, our capacity for success, our own light that we are afraid of. I agree.

I remember when I first looked at going back to school (many moons ago). What I remember most about it was this overwhelming fear of success. I also remember being slammed for voicing that fear. Being told that was the most ridiculous thing ever. “How can you be afraid of succeeding?” at the time I could not rationalize the fear. I did not understand it. I thought “maybe I am ridiculous?” “maybe I just can’t face the idea of failing…

View original post 552 more words

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “

  1. Good info. Lucky me I found your blog by accident
    (stumbleupon). I’ve book marked it for later!

Leave a Reply

