The Best Moment Award


Awarding the people who live in the moment, 

The noble who write and capture the best in life,

The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

Thank you to the lovely Adventures in Wonderland for this award…read her here:

Rules of the Moment Matters Award
1. Repost the award and award description
2. Give an acceptance speech
3. Pass the award on, and notify the nominees.

Acceptance Speech

I am just a small

intake of breath

A mote

A hairs breadth


A poem

on a grain of sand

Invisible; illegible


That you can even see me



I would like to nominate the following lovely bloggers:   (because she writes about stuff that matters)   (because she is brave and would make an excellent pirate)   (because I suspect she knows how to make pirate grog)    (because she has a soft heart with pirate-y edges)       (that girl is all pirate)


Filed under Creative, General

6 responses to “The Best Moment Award

  1. Thank you!! I love pirates. :)

  2. Love you much Face, and thanks
    (I think I may be a marshmallow pirate… ;) )

  3. Thank you for your kind words.
    I am swooning over your acceptance speech. Exquisite.

  4. Pingback: BEST MOMENT AWARD | Ramblings From A Mum

  5. Oh ‘Ace’ how very sweet and delightfully scrummy of you – thank you so much and congratulations on receiving this also. Yo ho me hearty that I do ;-) Your speech is breath taking. xxxxx

Leave a Reply

